The LCA Executive Board is composed of the following voting delegates: President, President-Elect, President-Elect-Elect, Immediate Past President, and the recognized representatives of each Division.

Additionally, the Executive Board includes the following non-voting members:                                

The Standing Committee chairs, the Ad Hoc Committee chairs, the Executive Director, and the Parliamentarian.

The Administrative Council is composed of the President, President Elect, President-Elect Elect, Past President and one Division President elected to represent the divisions.  The Executive Director is an ex office member of the Administrative Council.

Current Board

President Christine Ebrahim
President Elect (2018-2019)) Vinetta Frie
President Elect (2019-2020 Adrianne Trogden
Past President Iman Nawash



Stephanie Robinson

Vickie Thompson

Division Presidents

LAAOC Brooke Keels
LACES Tammy Wilborn
LAMCD Jonell Nixon
LAMFC Donnie Underwood
LASERVIC Thomas Fonseca
LCCA Joyce Fields
LCDA Lisa Hibner
LMHCA Nikolyn Sparks
LSCA Royce Hooks
LCSJ Louis Lowrey
PLCA Portia Gordon

Committee Chairs

Archives Jenny Petty
Awards Asha Vyas Murphy
Bylaws Eric Odom
Finance Vinetta Frie
Government Relations Mary Feduccia
Graduate Student Representative Michelle Robichaux and  Ida Ansell
Membership Adrianne Trogden
Professional Development Nicole Ferrer
Lagniappe Vinetta Frie
Journal Editor Peter Emerson
Journal Co-Editor Meredith Nelson
Public Relations Chair John Crawford
Public Relations Co Chairs Adrianne Trogden and Latrina Raddler
Strategic Planning  

ADA Compliance Committee (Ad Hoc)

Mentoring Task Force

PLPC Manual (Ad Hoc)

Joan Gallagher and Kimberly Lachney

Catherine Roland

Zach Hebert

 LPC Board Liaison Mary Alice Olsan


Executive Director Diane Austin
Buisness Manager Austin White

Share this page!